Congratulations to our Debate Team!

City Championship Results:
  • We qualified the 3rd most teams in the whole city to the City Championship!
  •  Marlo Miller-Smulski & Sopha Lutska were in elimination rounds in Junior Varsity.
  •  Lucy Larkin & Cora Larkin went undefeated in prelimination rounds and were the TOP SEED in the novice division and ended up in the top 8 teams. Lucy was 10th speaker and Cora was 11th speaker.
  • Casey Gordon was elected to the Debate Leadership Council with the most votes in the city.
Congratulations to Ms. Yonter, who received the W.E. Sanders Award for an impactful teacher-coach, nominated by their students. 18 coaches were nominated across 80 nominations.
This year we competed against 34 schools, won 171 debate rounds, had 19 elimination round appearances, 9 final four finishes, 1 tournament championship, and were the Conference Champions in 2 divisions!